Uusi käännös Tampereen Teatterin Les Misiin

Ota yhteyttä adressin tekijään

Tämä viestiketju on automaattisesti luotu adressista Uusi käännös Tampereen Teatterin Les Misiin.

keksi

#1 Kyllä!

26.05.2012 09:12

Kannatetaan! En tunne alkuperäistekstiä kovin hyvin, mutta suomennos on ihan jo sanoituksina ymmärrettävyydeltään melko ala-arvoinen. Sanajärjestykset ovat jopa suomen kielelle liian epäluonnollisia eikä tekstistä ehdi kuunnellessa ymmärtää, mitä hahmo oikein haluaa sanoa, ja lukiessakin joutuu ensin järjestelemään sanat mielessään. Tahatonta koomisuutta on vaikka muille jakaa ja käännöksen tyyli ei vastaa alkuperäislyriikoita vaan asiallisissakin kohdissa on kummallisia alatyylisyyksiä.
adenydd

#2 To whom it may concern,

31.05.2012 23:49

I am an American Les Miserables fan writing on behalf of my fellow fans in Finland. I am also a linguistics student who enjoys learning about and listening to other languages. I am excited to know that there will be a new Finnish-language production of Les Mis. However, it is well-known within the Finnish theatre community that the libretto is one that is poorly-translated, and I write to highlight the importance of using a good translation.

The importance of a good translation cannot be understated. The job of the translator is to transfer a message from one language to another, while taking into account the implied subtext of the original and nuances of the target language. This includes familiarity with the use of expressions, idioms, and slang, as well as different registers, speaking styles, and sociocultural contexts. An ideal translation sounds natural and not stilted, and is easy for the reader or listener to understand. Additionally, the best translators have extensive knowledge in both the source language and the target language.